Save the Date for the Witkin Award Dinner

By Kelly on September 11, 2015//Leave a comment

Join us for our annual Witkin Award Dinner on Thursday, October 8, 5 pm at our Downtown location. The Witkin Award is presented annually by the Law Library Justice Foundation to honor members of the San Diego legal community for civic leadership and excellence in teaching, practice, enactment, or adjudication of the law.


This year’s Witkin Award recipients are:


  • Excellence in the Adjudication of the Law: Honorable Joel M. Pressman
  • Excellence in the Practice of Law: Judy Clarke, Esq.
  • Excellence in Legal Education: William Slomanson
  • Excellence in Civic Leadership and Philanthropy: Amy J. Fitzpatrick, Esq.


The Witkin Award Dinner is the primary fundraiser for the Witkin Fund which is used for the benefit of the San Diego Law Library.


Register now for a fun, Oktoberfest-themed dinner. Advertising and sponsorship opportunities are available.



There are some instances when comments will be edited or deleted. See our blog comment policy for more information.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *