Join the San Diego Law Library Foundation 5 PM on Thursday, October 9, 2014, to present the Bernard E. Witkin, Esq. Award.  The Witkin Award is presented annually to honor members of the San Diego legal community for civic leadership and excellence in teaching, practice, enactment, or adjudication of the law.  The Witkin Fund is used to purchase books and materials for the San Diego Law Library, in keeping with the life and writings of Bernard E. Witkin, Esq.  The Witkin Award Dinner is, appropriately enough, the primary fundraiser for the Fund since the Witkin Awards celebrate members of the legal community and their good works.

This year’s Witkin Dinner is being held at the recently renovated Downtown Law Library and will feature an Oktoberfest Buffet with “Beer Garden Seating.”

The 2014 Witkin Award Honorees are:

Excellence in the Adjudication of the Law: Hon. Julia Craig Kelety

Excellence in the Practice of Law: Thomas Sharkey

Excellence in Legal Education: Dean Stephen C. Ferruolo

Excellence in Civic Leadership and Philanthropy: Linda and Carlos LeGerrette

Witkin Dinner Program

Purchase Dinner Tickets

Individual Dinner tickets are $125

(Beer Garden Open Seating)

Reserved Seating Table for SIX $1,000 BuyNowPPLogo_08252014
Witkin Dinner Program

Program Advertising Opportunities

Witkin Dinner Program

Event Sponsorship Opportunities

Print Order Form

 Photo Gallery