The Witkin Awards Dinner is almost here! Join us Thursday, October 17, from 5:00 pm to 8:30 pm to honor the best in the San Diego legal community. The Witkin Awards are presented annually to honor civic leadership and excellence in legal-related fields. This year’s recipients are:

Excellence in the Adjudication of the Law: The Honorable Victor E. Bianchini (Ret.)

Excellence in the Practice of Law: Craig DeWitt Higgs, Esq.

Excellence in Public Service: Heather L. Rosing, Esq.

Excellence as a Community Changemaker: Renee Stackhouse, Esq.

The awards will be presented at Tom Ham’s Lighthouse, starting at 5:00 pm with no-host cocktails. Dinner will follow from 6:00 pm to 8:30 pm. The Witkin Awards Ceremony is the primary fundraiser of the San Diego Law Library Foundation.