Calender

CALENDAR

 
Donate
 
Chat
 

Lawyers

Writers and The Law Presents

By Cheryl on June 19, 2013//Leave a comment

Walter Walker – “Crime of Privilege” What will one powerful family do to protect their own? Join us at the La Jolla Library on June 25th at 7 p.m. as we present Walter Walker to discuss and sign his latest novel, Crime of Privilege. In the tradition of Scott Turow, William Landay and Nelson DeMille, this…

Learn More

Back to Top

E-Filing & E-Service in San Diego Superior Court

By Isabel on June 07, 2013//Leave a comment

About the Program: ·1 hour MCLE General Participatory Credit is available.   This one hour training session walks you through all the steps necessary to E-File your documents in San Diego Superior Court.   You will learn: •How to register a new user to your account. •How to place a San Diego electronic court filing…

Learn More

Back to Top

Debt Collection Abuse, a primer on the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act (FDCPA)

By Isabel on June 07, 2013//Leave a comment

About the Program: Note:  No MCLE credit   In today’s economy, many people are experiencing economic difficulties. Some have lost their jobs. Some have had their work hours reduced. Some have suffered illnesses that keep them from working. As a result, some people are falling behind on their bills and are getting calls, letters and…

Learn More

Back to Top

Hello Legal Fiction Readers!

By Kim on June 06, 2013//Leave a comment

The ABA Journal is asking you to vote for your fave book among 3 finalists for the 2013 Harper Lee Prize for Legal Fiction.  Vote between now & June 30 on their website.  Tell us who you voted for, and why! The Wrong Man by David Ellis Havana Requiem by Paul Goldstein Defending Jacob by…

Learn More

Back to Top

Brainstorming Jury Selection Questionnaires

By Gina on May 30, 2013//Leave a comment

Jury selection is an important part of any trial. After all, the people selected to serve will ultimately decide the fate of your case. The trick to jury selection is asking questions that will solicit meaningful responses and give you insight into that person’s potential prejudices. The American Society of Trial Consultants has a blawg…

Learn More

Back to Top

Emerging Issues for LGBT Immigrants – RESCHEDULED

By Benita on May 22, 2013//Leave a comment

About the Program: CLASS RESCHEDULED to July 25, 2013 ·1 hour MCLE General Participatory Credit is available.   This program will address cutting edge topics involving the LGBT immigrant community including the potential for marriage-based immigration in a post-DOMA world, asylum and asylum-type remedies for LGBT persons, U visas for same-sex domestic violence survivors and…

Learn More

Back to Top

E-Filing And E-Service in San Diego Superior Court

By Benita on May 22, 2013//Leave a comment

About the Program: ·1 hour MCLE General Participatory Credit is available.   This one hour training session walks you through all the steps necessary to E-File your documents in San Diego Superior Court.   You will learn: •How to register a new user to your account. •How to place a San Diego electronic court filing…

Learn More

Back to Top

Debt Collection Abuse, a primer on the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act (FDCPA)

By Benita on May 22, 2013//Leave a comment

About the Program: Note:  No MCLE credit and location is the El Cajon Public Library   This is a special evening presentation held at the El Cajon Public Library, one block away from the El Cajon Courthouse.   This seminar will provide an overview of the laws governing the fair collection of debts. The seminar…

Learn More

Back to Top

Document Delivery Service

By Amanda on May 22, 2013//Leave a comment

Can’t get to the law library, but need a document asap? We have a document delivery service designed to help you.  Send us the citation whether it is a case, or a statute and we will deliver the document to you.  See our document delivery page for pricing, turnaround time, and type of delivery.

Learn More

Back to Top

Electronic Discovery Issues in Crossborder and MultiLanguage Litigation

By Benita on May 21, 2013//Leave a comment

Sponsored by DTI     DUE TO SCHEDULING CONFLICTS THIS CLASS HAS BEEN CANCELED. THE CLASS WILL BE RESCHEDULED IN THE FUTURE WITH AN OPTION FOR REMOTE WEB ACCESS FROM YOUR OFFICE/HOME.   Sign up for our e-news (located at the bottom of the webpage) and/or check out our class website for future classes.  …

Learn More

Back to Top