Calender

CALENDAR

 
Donate
 
Chat
 

Events

Law and Comics Guests 2012

By Kelly on June 26, 2013//Leave a comment

In 2012, we hosted our 3rd Annual Law & Comics.  Our guests were Steve Breen, Stu Rees, back for his third straight panel, and Chris Ryall.  George Brewster again served as the distinguished moderator.  The theme was Contracts and Copyrights: How Digital Technologies Challenge Creators.   Law & Comics 2012: Contracts & Copyright Steve Breen Stephen…

Learn More

Back to Top

Law and Comics Guests 2011

By Kelly on June 26, 2013//Leave a comment

In 2011, we hosted our 2nd Annual Law & Comics.  It was held at the San Diego Public Library due to the Law Library renovations.  Our guests were Mark Irwin, Batton Lash, and Stu Rees, back for his second straight panel.  George Brewster again served as the distinguished moderator.  The theme was Friend or Foe:…

Learn More

Back to Top

Law and Comics Guests 2010

By Kelly on June 26, 2013//Leave a comment

In 2010, we hosted our inaugural Law & Comics event.  It was held in the old Federal Reading Room of the Law Library.  Our guests were Jerrell Conner, David McGowan, and Stu Rees.  George Brewster served as the distinguished moderator for the first time.  The theme for the first year was simply the Law and…

Learn More

Back to Top

E-Filing And E-Service in San Diego Superior Court

By Benita on June 20, 2013//Leave a comment

About the Program: ·1 hour MCLE General Participatory Credit is available.   This one hour training session walks you through all the steps necessary to E-File your documents in San Diego Superior Court.   You will learn: •How to register a new user to your account. •How to place a San Diego electronic court filing…

Learn More

Back to Top

Writers and The Law Presents

By Cheryl on June 19, 2013//Leave a comment

Walter Walker – “Crime of Privilege” What will one powerful family do to protect their own? Join us at the La Jolla Library on June 25th at 7 p.m. as we present Walter Walker to discuss and sign his latest novel, Crime of Privilege. In the tradition of Scott Turow, William Landay and Nelson DeMille, this…

Learn More

Back to Top

Hello Legal Fiction Readers!

By Kim on June 06, 2013//Leave a comment

The ABA Journal is asking you to vote for your fave book among 3 finalists for the 2013 Harper Lee Prize for Legal Fiction.  Vote between now & June 30 on their website.  Tell us who you voted for, and why! The Wrong Man by David Ellis Havana Requiem by Paul Goldstein Defending Jacob by…

Learn More

Back to Top

Job Hunting in the Legal Arena

By Benita on May 30, 2013//Leave a comment

About the Program: Note: We are not offering MCLE Credit for this class.   Learn the current trends in legal jobs and tips for job hunting in the legal arena. This class will be useful to attorneys, paralegals, and law students.   About the Speakers: Julie Remer, Esq., USD Career Services Kristine Custodio, A.C.P., San…

Learn More

Back to Top

Law and Comics 2013 Coming Soon

By Kelly on May 30, 2013//Leave a comment

On Tuesday, July 16, the San Diego Law Library will host Law & Comics 2013.  The 4th annual Lindley Lecture on Law & Comics program, Censorship:  From 1950s Superheroes to Today’s Manga, will be from noon to 1.  Charles Brownstein, Executive Director of the Comic Book Legal Defense Fund (CBLDF), is the featured guest.  …

Learn More

Back to Top

Emerging Issues for LGBT Immigrants – RESCHEDULED

By Benita on May 22, 2013//Leave a comment

About the Program: CLASS RESCHEDULED to July 25, 2013 ·1 hour MCLE General Participatory Credit is available.   This program will address cutting edge topics involving the LGBT immigrant community including the potential for marriage-based immigration in a post-DOMA world, asylum and asylum-type remedies for LGBT persons, U visas for same-sex domestic violence survivors and…

Learn More

Back to Top

E-Filing And E-Service in San Diego Superior Court

By Benita on May 22, 2013//Leave a comment

About the Program: ·1 hour MCLE General Participatory Credit is available.   This one hour training session walks you through all the steps necessary to E-File your documents in San Diego Superior Court.   You will learn: •How to register a new user to your account. •How to place a San Diego electronic court filing…

Learn More

Back to Top