The San Diego Law Library Foundation invites you to the 2016 Witkin Awards.  The Annual Bernard E. Witkin, Esq. Award Ceremony will take place on Thursday, October 20, 2016,  from 5-8 pm at the downtown branch of the San Diego Law Library.  The Witkin Awards are presented annually to honor members of the San Diego legal community for civic leadership and excellence in teaching, practice, enactment , or adjudication of the law.  The 2016 awardees are:

  • Excellence in the Practice of Law: Charles A. Bird, Esq.
  • Excellence in Civic Leadership and Philanthropy: Justin P. Brooks, Esq.
  • Excellence in Legal Education: Professor Robert F. Muth
  • Excellence in the Adjudication of the Law: The Honorable Joan P. Weber

The event is open to the public and individual tickets can be purchased for $125.  Sponsorship and donation opportunities are available.  To purchase tickets online, visit the Foundation website at .